Executive Committee

This committee consists of four elected Board Members (Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer). Incumbents of positions of the Executive committee will serve a maximum of three years in any one position. The host country (Bangladesh) is also a member of the Executive Committee by virtue of hosting the PPD secretariat in Dhaka, Bangladesh. The Executive Committee will meet at least once a year. Its role is to make recommendations to the Board on program activities and budget, as well as to follow –up on the progress of activities and to review the budget. It also provides guidance to the Executive Director of the Secretariat.


Chair, PPD BoardChina_flag

H.E. Dr. Li Bin
Honorable Minister, National Population and Family Planning Commission of China (NPFPC)
Government of the People’s Republic of China

India_flagVice-Chair, PPD Board

H.E. Mr. Jagat Prakash Nadda
Honorable Minister, Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
Government of India

Secretary, PPD Boardsafrica_flag

H.E. Ms. Bathabile Olive Dlamini
Honourable Minister for Social Development
Government of the Republic of South Africa

Treasurer, PPD Board

Ms. Sonia Ben Cheikh
President, Director-General
National Board for Family and Population
Ministry of Public Health, Tunisia

Permanent Member, PPD Board

H.E. Mr. Mohammed Nasim
Permanent Member, PPD Board and Honorable Minister, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MOHFW)
Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh

Member, PPD BoardBenin_flag

H.E. Docteur Alassane SEIDOU
Honorable Minister of Health
Ministry of Health, Republic of Benin

Member, PPD Board

Ms. Patricia Chemor
Member, PPD Board and Secretary-General, Consejo Nacional de Población (CONAPO)
Secretaría de Gobernación

Zimbabwe_flagMember, PPD Board

H.E. Dr. David Parirenyatwa
Honourable Minister, Ministry of Health and Child Welfare
Government of Zimbabwe

Translate »